Our New Executive Committee

We are pleased to share the composition of our newly elected Executive Committee and the re-election of the Joint Managing Partners.

The five new Executive Committee members are:

  • Amit Kapur
  • Dina Wadia
  • Rupinder Malik
  • Varghese Thomas
  • Vivek K Chandy


Amit Kapur and Vivek Chandy have been re-elected as the Joint Managing Partners of the firm for the next three years. Both Amit and Vivek assumed their role as Joint Managing Partners in January 2019.

Commenting on the reconstituted Executive Committee:

Amit Kapur, Joint Managing Partner said, “Vivek and I are delighted to welcome Rupinder Malik and Varghese Thomas to the firm’s Executive Committee for the first time. They are both seasoned practitioners with a strong track record of managing and leading teams. We look forward to their fresh perspectives and ideas as we drive our strategy forward.

On behalf of the Firm, we would also like to thank Amar Gupta and Upendra N Sharma, the outgoing Executive Committee members, for their leadership, hard work and invaluable contributions during their term, especially in successfully navigating issues during the pandemic and keeping our people safe. Equally, we are grateful to Dina Wadia for her passion in developing and harnessing our Talent portfolio in challenging circumstances and we look forward to working closely with her on the Talent front in this term as well.”

Vivek K Chandy, Joint Managing Partner said, “Notwithstanding the unique issues and challenges faced by the industry at large during the last two years of the pandemic, JSA has continued to further build and cement its position as the leading law firm in India, having been involved in some of the most complex and first to market corporate transactions and litigation matters over the past 24 months. We are particularly pleased with the Firm’s stellar financial performance and upswing across all operating metrices – including achieving significantly consistent high double-digit revenue and productivity growth across our core practice areas – corporate, disputes and finance.”

The Executive Committee, comprising five members and with a three-year tenure, forms the senior leadership team of the firm with responsibility for the overall management, developing and implementing the firm’s growth strategy, and managing the firm’s operations across its seven offices.

Newsletters & Updates

  • JSA Prism
  • February 26, 2024

Easing of FDI norms in the space sector

  • Newsletters
  • February 22, 2024

Insurance Law | Annual Compendium 2023

  • JSA Prism
  • February 19, 2024

JSA Prism | Employment | February 2024

View More